PRINT

Program: Master of Science in Taxation
Cohort #: MTX16Start Term: Fall 2022Mode: Hybrid
Tuition: $772 per credit unit / $2,316 per 3-credit course
Location: On Campus (Hyflex)
This schedule is tentative and subject to change.
Mandatory program orientation: TBD
Course #Course TitleClass Dates
Fall 2022
ACCT 509
(3 units)
TAX ETHICS, RESEARCH AND COMMUNICATION
#21644 - Shahab Razani
October 19 - December 14, 2022
Wednesdays 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. (Room: EU136)
(No class on Wednesday, November 23)
ACCT 520
(3 units)
INCOME TAX CONCEPTS AND THEIR BUSINESS APPLICATION
#21645 - Shahab Razani
October 22 - December 17, 2022
Saturdays 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. (Room: EU136)
(No class on Saturday, November 26)
Spring 2023
ACCT 629
(3 units)
INCOME TAXES OF CORPORATIONS AND SHAREHOLDERSJanuary 25 - May 17, 2023
Wednesday, January 25, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 1, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 8, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 15, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 26, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 3, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 10, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 17, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Plus online Q&A sessions on February 22, March 1, 8, 15, 29; April 5, 12, 19 between 5:00 - 6:00 p.m.
(3/20/23 - 3/26/23 = Spring Break; 3/31/23 = Cesar Chavez Holiday)
ACCT 645
(3 units)
FEDERAL TAX PROCEDUREJanuary 28 - May 20, 2023
Saturday, January 28, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 4, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 11, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 18, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 22, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 29, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 6, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 13, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Plus Online O&A sessions on the following Saturdays: Feb. 25; March 4, 11, 18; April 1, 8, 15; May 13, 20 between 8:00-9:00 a.m
(3/20/23 - 3/26/23 = Spring Break; 3/31/23 = Cesar Chavez Holiday)
Summer 2023
ACCT 655
(3 units)
REAL ESTATE TAXATIONMay 27 - August 12, 2023
Saturday, May 27, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 3, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 10, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 17, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 24, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 8 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 22 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 29 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Plus Online weekly sessions: August 5, 12 between 5:00-6:00 p.m.
(No class on Saturday, July 1)
ACCT 640
(3 units)
ACCOUNTING METHODS & PERIODSMay 31 - July 19, 2023
Wednesday, May 31, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 7, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 14, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 21, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 28, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 5, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 12, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 19, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
(Weekly Q&A each Wednesday, 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.)
Fall 2023
ACCT 635
(3 units)
INCOME TAXATION OF ESTATES AND TRUSTSOctober 18 - December 13, 2023
Wednesday, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
(No class on Wednesday, November 22)
ACCT 633
(3 units)
INCOME TAXATION OF PARTNERSHIPSOctober 21 - December 16, 2023
Saturdays, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
(No class on Saturday, November 25)
Spring 2024
ACCT 637
(3 units)
TAXATION OF FOREIGN TRANSACTIONS AND TAXPAYERSJanuary 24 - May 15, 2024
Wednesday, January 24, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 31, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 7, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 14, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 17, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 24, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 1, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 8, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Plus Online Q and A session on Wednesdays: February 21, 28; March 6, 20, 27; April 3, 10; May 16 between 5:00-6:00 p.m.
(3/11/24 - 3/17/24 = Spring Break; 3/31/24 = Cesar Chavez Holiday)
ACCT 650
(2 units)
CONTEMPORARY TAX PLANNING ISSUES SEMINARJanuary 27 - May 18, 2024
Saturday, January 27, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 3, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 10, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 20, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 27, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 4, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
With weekly online sessions 9-10 a.m. on the following dates: February 17, 24; March 2, 9, 23, 30; April 6, 13; May 11, 18
(3/11/24 - 3/17/24 = Spring Break; 3/31/24 = Cesar Chavez Holiday)
ACCT 697TX
(1 unit)
DIRECTED COMPREHENSIVE STUDIES IN TAXATIONApril 24 - May 15, 2024
Wednesdays, 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Additional Schedule Notes:

  • The program course sequence, as well as courses and dates, are subject to change.