For your safety, CSUN is continuing with virtual instruction for the Spring 2021 semester. It’s important your studies continue, even in these difficult times, but your health is our first priority. Please contact us at programs@csun.edu if you have any questions.

PRINT

Program: Master of Science in Taxation
Cohort #: MTX15Start Term: Fall 2021Mode: Hybrid
Tuition: $772 per credit unit / $2,316 per 3-credit course
This schedule is tentative and subject to change.
Course #Course TitleClass Dates
Fall 2021
ACCT 509
(3 units)
TAX ETHICS, RESEARCH AND COMMUNICATIONOctober 19 - December 14, 2021
Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
(No class on Tuesday, November 23)
ACCT 520
(3 units)
INCOME TAX CONCEPTS AND THEIR BUSINESS APPLICATIONOctober 23 - December 18, 2021
Saturdays, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
(No class on Saturday, November 27)
Spring 2022
ACCT 629
(3 units)
INCOME TAXES OF CORPORATIONS AND SHAREHOLDERSJanuary 25 - May 17, 2022
Tuesday, January 25, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 1, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 8, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 15, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 19, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 26, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 3, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 10, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Plus online Q&A sessions on February 22, March 1, 8, 15, 29; April 5, 12; May 17 between 5:00 - 6:00 p.m.
(3/21/22 - 3/27/22 = Spring Break; 3/31/22 = Cesar Chavez Holiday)
ACCT 645
(3 units)
FEDERAL TAX PROCEDUREJanuary 29 - May 21, 2022
Saturday, January 29, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 5, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 12, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 19, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 16, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 23, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 30, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 7, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Plus Online O&A sessions on the following Saturdays: Feb. 26; March 5, 12, 29; April 2, 9; May 14, 21 between 8:00-9:00 a.m
(3/21/22 - 3/27/22 = Spring Break; 3/31/22 = Cesar Chavez Holiday)
Summer 2022
ACCT 655
(3 units)
REAL ESTATE TAXATIONMay 28 - August 13, 2022
Saturday, May 28, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 4, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 11, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 18, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 25, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 9 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 23 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 30 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Plus Online weekly sessions: August 6, 13 between 5:00-6:00 p.m.
(No class on Saturday, July 2)
ACCT 640
(3 units)
ACCOUNTING METHODS & PERIODSMay 31 - July 19, 2022
Tuesday, May 31, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 7, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 14, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 21, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 28, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 5, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 12, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 19, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
(Weekly Q&A each Tuesday, 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.)
Fall 2022
ACCT 635
(3 units)
INCOME TAXATION OF ESTATES AND TRUSTSOctober 18 - December 13, 2022
Tuesdays, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
(No class on Tuesday, November 22)
ACCT 633
(3 units)
INCOME TAXATION OF PARTNERSHIPSOctober 22 - December 17, 2022
Saturdays, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
(No class on Saturday, November 26)
Spring 2023
ACCT 637
(3 units)
TAXATION OF FOREIGN TRANSACTIONS AND TAXPAYERSJanuary 24 - May 16, 2023
Tuesday, January 24, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 31, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 7, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 14, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 18, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 25, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 2, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 9, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Plus Online Q and A session on Tuesdays: February 21, 28; March 7, 21, 28; April 4, 11; May 16 between 5:00-6:00 p.m.
(3/13/23 - 3/19/23 = Spring Break; 3/31/23 = Cesar Chavez Holiday)
ACCT 650
(2 units)
CONTEMPORARY TAX PLANNING ISSUES SEMINARJanuary 28 - May 20, 2023
Saturday, January 28, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 4, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 11, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 22, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 29, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 6, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
With weekly online sessions 9-10 a.m. on the following dates: February 18, 25; March 4, 11, 25; April 1, 8, 15; May 13, 20
(3/13/23 - 3/19/23 = Spring Break; 3/31/23 = Cesar Chavez Holiday)
ACCT 697TX
(1 unit)
DIRECTED COMPREHENSIVE STUDIES IN TAXATIONApril 25 - May 16, 2023
Tuesdays, 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Additional Schedule Notes:

  • The program course sequence, as well as courses and dates, are subject to change.