Summer Session

CSUN classes open to all during Summer Session

CSUN Summer Session offers hundreds of academic-credit classes to the community, administered by The Tseng College. Summer Session is open to CSUN students, students from other colleges and universities, qualified high school seniors, and community members, as long as course prerequisites are met. Summer Session is a great way to catch up or get ahead on earning your degree, or to further your professional or personal enrichment.

Summer Session classes are available in a variety of formats: May and July start dates; 6-week and 12-week lengths; online and on-campus instruction.

Summer Session 2015 Dates

  • Summer Session One: Tuesday, May 26-Tuesday, Aug. 18 (12 weeks)
  • Summer Session Two: Tuesday, May 26-Tuesday, July 7 (6 weeks)
  • Summer Session Three: Wednesday, July 8-Tuesday, Aug. 18 (6 weeks)

Summer Session 2015 Timeline

Tuesday, March 17-
Monday, March 23
Registration appointments available for CSUN matriculated students (those currently enrolled in a CSUN degree, credential or credit certificate program). Students must access the SOLAR Student Center through the myNorthridge portal to self-appoint a time and date to register online.
Tuesday, March 24-
Tuesday, March 31
Online registration by appointment begins for CSUN matriculated students. CSUN matriculated students cannot register to repeat a course at this time. Students go to the SOLAR Student Center through the myNorthridge portal to register online.
Tuesday, March 31 Cesar Chavez Day. Campus closed.
Wednesday, April 1 Registration open to all. No appointments necessary.
New users need to create an account and access the SOLAR Student Center through the myNorthridge portal to register online.
(See Registration page for instructions.)
Wednesday, April 1 CSUN matriculated students are permitted to register for a repeated course.
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day. Campus closed.
Tuesday, May 26 Classes begin for Summer Sessions One and Two.
Friday, June 5 Registration ends for Summer Sessions One and Two.
Last day for students to make any changes and receive a full refund.
(See Academic Policies page for details.)
Friday, July 3 Independence Day observed. Campus closed.
Tuesday, July 7 Last day of classes for Summer Session Two.
Wednesday, July 8 Classes begin for Summer Session Three.
Friday, July 17 Registration ends for Summer Session Three.
Last day for students to make any changes and receive a full refund.
(See Academic Policies page for details.)
Tuesday, August 18 Last day of classes for Summer Sessions One and Three.