For your safety, CSUN is continuing with virtual instruction for the Spring 2021 semester. It’s important your studies continue, even in these difficult times, but your health is our first priority. Please contact us at programs@csun.edu if you have any questions.

PRINT

Program: Master of Science in Taxation
Cohort #: MTX14Start Term: Fall 2020Mode: Hybrid
Tuition: $772 per credit unit / $2,316 per 3-credit course
Mandatory program orientation: Tuesday, October 20, 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. PST, online via Zoom
This schedule is tentative and subject to change.
Course #Course TitleClass Dates
Fall 2020
ACCT 509
(3 units)
TAX ETHICS, RESEARCH AND COMMUNICATION
#21537 - Rafi Efrat, James P de Bree Jr
October 21 - December 9, 2020
Wednesdays 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday November 09 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday November 23 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
No Class 11/11/20 and 11/25/20
ACCT 520
(3 units)
INCOME TAX CONCEPTS AND THEIR BUSINESS APPLICATION
#21538 - Shahab Razani
October 24 - December 19, 2020

No Class 11/28/2020
Spring 2021
ACCT 629
(3 units)
INCOME TAXES OF CORPORATIONS AND SHAREHOLDERS
#21177 - Monica Gianni
January 27 - May 19, 2021
Wednesdays January 27 to February 17 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesdays April 21 to May 12 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesdays February 24 to April 14 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday May 19 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Plus online Q&A sessions on February 24, March 3, 10, 24, 31; April 7, 14; May 19 between 5:00 - 6:00 p.m.
3/15/21 - 3/21/21 = Spring Break
ACCT 645
(3 units)
FEDERAL TAX PROCEDURE
#21178 - Charles Oliver Cobb
January 30 - May 22, 2021
Saturdays January 30 to February 20 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturdays April 17 to May 08 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturdays February 27 to April 10 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.
Saturdays May 15 to May 22 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.
Plus Online O&A sessions on the following Saturdays: Feb. 27; March 6, 13, 27; April 3, 10; May 15, 22 between 8:00-9:00 a.m
3/15/21 - 3/21/21 = Spring Break
Summer 2021
ACCT 640
(3 units)
ACCOUNTING METHODS & PERIODSJune 2 - August 18, 2021
Wednesdays, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
ACCT 655
(3 units)
REAL ESTATE TAXATIONJune 5 - August 21, 2021
Saturday, June 5, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 12 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 19 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday June 26 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 3, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 10 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 17 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday July 24 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Plus Online weekly sessions: July 31; August 7, 14, 21 between 5:00-6:00 p.m.
Fall 2021
ACCT 633
(3 units)
INCOME TAXATION OF PARTNERSHIPSOctober 23 - December 18, 2021
Saturdays, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
(No Class = 11/27/21)
ACCT 635
(3 units)
INCOME TAXATION OF ESTATES AND TRUSTSOctober 27 - December 15, 2021
Wednesdays, October 27 - November 17, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday, November 22, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesdays, December 1 - December 15, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Spring 2022
ACCT 637
(3 units)
TAXATION OF FOREIGN TRANSACTIONS AND TAXPAYERSJanuary 26 - May 18, 2022
Wednesday, January 26, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 2, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 9, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 16, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 20, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 27, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 4, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 11, 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Plus Online Q and A session on Wednesdays: February 23; March 2, 9, 23, 30; April 6, 13; May 18 between 5:00-6:00 p.m.
(3/14/22 - 3/20/22 = Spring Break)
ACCT 650
(2 units)
CONTEMPORARY TAX PLANNING ISSUES SEMINARJanuary 29 - May 21, 2022
Saturday, January 29, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 5, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 12, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 23, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 30, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 7, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
With weekly online sessions 9-10 a.m. on the following dates: February 19, 26; March 5, 12, 26; April 2, 9, 16; May 14, 21
(3/14/22 - 3/20/22 = Spring Break)
ACCT 697TX
(1 unit)
DIRECTED COMPREHENSIVE STUDIES IN TAXATIONApril 20 - May 18, 2022
Wednesdays, 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Additional Schedule Notes:

  • The program course sequence, as well as courses and dates, are subject to change.